The award is made annually to the candidate who has achieved the highest mark in the Institute's Practical Examination conducted during the previous year.

Audatex is a keen supporter of the Institute recognising the important role it plays in raising the professional standard in this vital sector of the automotive industry. Audatex is therefore delighted to sponsor this award, providing high-tech prize for the winner – in 2019 James Paul Mercieca received a Samsung Galaxy Tab.

This award was introduced in 1992 and sponsored by Glass's Information Services.

Previous Winners
2018 James Paul Mercieca
2017 Paul Cowperthwaite
2016 Stephen Elliott
2015 John Joe Sweeney
2014 Ronan Brophy
2013 Gregory Dolan