This award was introduced and financed by Mr C B Hewitt who was post-war secretary to the Institute, in memory of his son, Dudley, who was killed in the war.

This award is made annually to the student who has passed all four written exams in two years with the highest marks and at least one distinction.
Previous Winners
2018Martin Bates
2017Edward Davin
2016William Saunderson
2015Brendan Mee
2014Kenneth Murphy
2013Stuart Farr