Since 1999 the IAEA has been supporting bodyshop's most highly contested Award.

The first round is an online test, where competitors have 20 minutes to answer 30 multiple choice questions.

The top 12 results from the online test are be invited to take part in phone interviews with senior members of the IAEA. The top six from the interviews go through to the practical exam which is held at Thatcham Research

After the practical, the top four performers are invited to the bodyshop Event and Awards Ceremony, where the winner is announced - finalists get two places to the full Event, (includes accommodation for two nights).

Winners (company at time of the competition)
2019Russell TaylorPentagon Ford
2018Chris AplinLV=
2017Karen AshtonAxa
2016Karen AshtonAxa
2015Lee MarshallUKAARC
2014Karen AshtonAxa
2013Russell TaylorLex Autolease
2012Chris AplinSidney H Hooper
2011Adrian JukesAllianz
2010Adam LannieGVS Bodyshops
2009Craig CodlingNFU Mutual
2008Russell TaylorMotor Bodies Widnes
2007Andrew StarkeyNationwide ARC, Kidderminster
2006Walter HarrisSorensons (BMW) Motors Ltd, Kings Lynn
2005Andrew StarkeyGemini ARC, Kidderminster
2004Kevin VokesHammond ARC, Halesworth
2003Andrew GoodingsMill Car Clinic, West Boldon
2002Brian BromfieldSpraytech Coachworks
2001 (Joint winner)Darren AxonEast Coast Cab & Chassis
2001 (Joint winner)Jim NettleshipCD Bramal
2000Dylan McHaleADR ARC Ltd, Rotherham
1999Paul BridgeParkford Coachworks, Taplow

Russell Taylor VDA Award winner 2019, 2013 & 2008

Russell Taylor, VDA Award winner 2019, 2013 & 2008